Divide County North Dakota Cities/Towns - Ambrose, Crosby (County Seat), Fortuna, Noonan

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Divide County North Dakota map advertise north dakota
Your Ad Here

Divide County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Dakota. As of 2016, the population was 2,413. Its county seat is Crosby.

Divide County was formed from Williams County in 1910. The name Divide results from two factors, that division from Williams County and the fact that Divide County lies on the continental divide between the watersheds which flow into the Gulf of Mexico and those which flow into Hudson Bay. Divide's name may also derive from the fact that it lies on the boundary between the United States and Canada.

Divide County real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities, towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2006-2017 Snob Hollow Designs